Tuesday, 20 June 2017

The 2017 BET Awards… Update!!!

There’s only one whole week left until the 2017 BET Awards which will air this Sunday, June 25, 2017 at 5: 30 pm PDT hosted by Leslie Jones.

The awards show will take place at the Microsoft Theater, Los Angeles, CA presented by Viacom Media Networks.

The pre-show performers are as follow:

Jessie Reyez


The performers are as follow:

A$AP Rocky

Big Sean

Bruno Mars

Chris Brown

DJ Khaled

El Debarge

French Montana


Gucci Mane

Kamasi Washington

Lil Wayne

Mary J. Blige



New Edition

Post Malone

Roman Giamarthur

Swae Lee


Tamar Braxton

Trey Songz


The Honorees are as follow:

Humanitarian Award- Chance the Rapper

Lifetime Achievement Award- New Edition

The nominees are as follow:
(Beyoncé leads with 7)

(followed by Bruno Mars with 5)

Best Female R&B/Pop Artist:                                     Best Male R&B/Pop Artist:

Beyoncé                                                                       Bruno Mars

Kehani                                                                         Chris Brown

Mary J. Blige                                                              The Weeknd

Rihanna                                                                      Trey Songz

Solange                                                                        Usher

Viewers’ Choice Award:                                             Best Group:

Black Beatles- Rae Sremmurd ft. Gucci Mane        2 Chainz and Lil Wayne

Bad and Boujee- Migos ft. Lil Uzi Vert                     A Tribe Called Quest

Sorry- Beyoncé                                                            Fat Joe and Remy Ma

24k Magic- Bruno Mars                                             Migos

Fake Love- Drake                                                       Rae Shemmurd

Starboy- The Weeknd ft. Daft Punk

                                                                                                                Best Male Hip Hop Artist:

Best Collaboration:                                                                                  Big Sean

Beyoncé featuring Kendrick Lamar- Freedom                                    Chance the Rapper

Chance the Rapper featuring 2 Chainz & Lil Wayne- No Problem   Drake

Chris Brown featuring Gucci Mane and Usher- Party                           Future

DJ Khaled featuring Beyoncé and Jay Z- Shining                                J. Cole

Migos featuring Lil Uzi Vert- Bad and Boujee                                      Kendrick Lamar

Rae Sremmurd featuring Gucci Mane- Black Beatles

Best Female Hip Hop Artist:                 Video of the Year:

Cardi B                                                   Beyoncé- Sorry

Missy Elliott                                           Big Sean- Bounce Back

Nicki Minaj                                            Bruno Mars- 24k Magic

Remy Ma                                                Migos featuring Lil Uzi Vert- Bad and Boujee

Young M. A                                           Solange- Cranes in the Sky

Video Director of the Year:                                                                            Best New Artist:

Benny Boom- Kehlani CRZY                                                                        21 Savage

Bruno Mars and Jonathan Lia- Bruno Mars That’s What I Like               Cardi B

Director X- Zayn Malik Like I Would                                                          Chance the Rapper

Hype Williams- Tyga Gucci Snakes featuring Desiigner                             Khalid

Kahlil Joseph and Beyoncé Knowles-Carter- Beyoncé Sorry                     Young M. A

Best Actress:                                                      Best Actor:

Gabrielle Union                                               Bryshere Y. Gray

Issa Rae                                                            Denzel Washington  

Janelle Monae                                                  Donald Glover 

Taraji P. Henson                                             Mahershala Ali

Viola Davis                                                       Omari Hardwick

Dr. Bobby Jones Best Gospel/ Inspirational Award:

Cece Winans- Never Have to Be Alone

Fantasia featuring Tye Tribbett- I Made It

Kirk Franklin featuring Sarah Reeves, Tasta Cobbs and Tamela Mann- My World Needs You

Lecrae- Can’t Stop Me Now (Destination)

Tamela Mann- God Provides

Youngstars Award:                Best Movie:                            Sportswoman of The Year:

Ace Hunter                            Get Out                                  Gabby Douglas

Caleb McLaughlin                Moonlight                              Serena Williams

Jaden Smith                          Hidden Figures                      Simone Biles

Marsai Martin                      Fences                                    Skylar Diggins

Yara Shahidi                         The Birth of a Nation            Venus Williams

Sportsman of The Year:         Centric Award:

LeBron James                       Fantasia- Sleeping with The One I Love

Cam Newton                         Kehlani- Distraction

Odell Beckham Jr.               Mary J. Blige- Thick of It

Russell Westbrook                Solange- Cranes in The Sky

Stephan Curry                      SYD- All About Me

                                                Yuna- Crush featuring Usher

Album of The Year:                                 Best International Act: Europe

24K Magic- Bruno Mars                         Stormzy (UK)

4 Your Eyez Only- J. Cole                       Skepta (UK)

A Seat at the Table- Solange                    Giggs (UK)

Coloring Book-  Chance the Rapper      Craig David (UK)

Lemonade- Beyoncé                                  Wiley (UK)

                                                                   Emeli Sande (Scotland)

                                                                   MHD (France)

                                                                   Booba (France)

Best International Act: Africa

Wizkid (Nigeria)

Tekno (Nigeria)

Mr. Eazi (Nigeria)

Davido (Nigeria)

Stonebwoy (Ghana)


Nasty C (SA)

Babes Wodumo (SA)



Post a Comment